• Exeter Area Chamber of Commerce Welcomes New Board Members at Annual Meeting

    • Share:
    August 22, 2018
    The Exeter Area Chamber of Commerce, an organization committed to engaging businesses, organizations and the community to promote local commerce and culture, recently welcomed 6 new board members at their Annual Meeting and Business After Hours on Tuesday, August 21st at the Exeter Inn hosted by Re/Max on the Move in Exeter.

    Joining the board are:  Peggy Small-Porter, David Adams, Karyn Krause Cumberland, Linda Horne. Seth Hickey and Aimee Gigandet have joined the board as honorary members.
    Peggy Small Porter serves the Executive Director of Richie McFarland Children’s Center in Stratham.  David Adams is the owner of Granite State Growler Tours of North Hampton.  Karyn Krause is Principal/Member at sklyawyers in Stratham.  Linda Horne is a consultant with Mary Kay, Inc.  Seth Hickey and Aimee Gigandet are the directors of the recreation departments in Stratham and Newmarket, respectively. 
    Pam Cameron, Jonathan Ring, and Keith Lemerise were elected to continue serving on the board.  The complete board also includes Rachael Ela (Chair), Lisa Keslar (Secretary), Michele Drenzek (Treasurer), Patrick Garrity, Tim Noonis, Elliot Evans, David Fittro, Pearla Phillips, Russell Prescott, George Soderberg, and honorary members Paul Deschaine and Russell Dean.
        “We’d like to thank Rhonda Bernstein and Lizabeth MacDonald who are retiring from the board after completing their term,”  said Jennifer Wheeler, President of the Exeter Area Chamber of Commerce.  “As we welcome new board members, we are excited to have such a strong group of professionals working to be mission driven and member focused to make sure the Exeter area remains a vibrant place to live, work and play.”
    Jessica Martin, Events and Marketing Director